Snobbiest food/cooking opinion

what's the one food opinion you have where you regard people who disagree with the lowest esteem
I'll go first
Dont give me industrial salt with additive like fluoride and iodine. give me proper rock or sea salt
Stay away with tomato ketchup from anything that isnt fries in a cheap fastfood restaurant. I like eating industrial slop when out and doing something, but give me at least a proper barbecue sauce or garlic butter for my good meats.

Ape Out Shirt $21.68

Black Rifle Cuck Company, Conservative Humor Shirt $21.68

Ape Out Shirt $21.68

  1. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Pre-ground spices are just sad. Don't bother with that ground up slop that come in jars. Buy whole spices, store em in the freezer, invest in a electric spice mill and grind what ever as you go. The difference is day n night. Take the leap and go beyond just the fresh cracked pepper, your taste buds will thank you

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Nothing snobby about that. You' right.

      Same. Nothing snobby, just correct info.

  2. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I look down on people who buy jarred tomato sauce or any frozen "Asian" food.
    I'm not sure if that's snobbery.

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >lightly mince some sausage, get some color on it
      >fry grated carrot until caramelizing
      >toss in some minced garlic and thyme
      >pretty decent amount of chardonnay, let cook down
      >some of the most neutral lowest sodium jarred tomato sauce
      >simmer for 10 min, thin out with pasta water as desired

      If you're going for a really dark intense tomato flavor it takes half the time and tastes better. If you're just dumping it on some pasta after opening then yeah it's pretty shit.

      • 4 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Negrito, I can make a tomato sauce faster, tastier, cheaper and with fewer ingredients than that bullshit you posted. FOH.

        • 4 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Post recipe

          • 4 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Tomatoes, cooking varieties (plum shaped ones are always safe if you don't know which are meant for cooking and which for salads), 800g
            Boiling water, as needed
            Ice, as needed
            Score, blanch a minute or two, shock in ice and set aside.
            Tomatoes, from above
            Olive oil, 80ml
            Garlic, 5 cloves
            Salt, as necessary
            Tomato juice, as necessary*
            Parsley, a handful or two of leaves
            Hardware: a large, wide frying pan, NOT a pot

            Peel and crush cooled tomato into the pan, add the oil and garlic, salt generously and set to high heat. I add the skins, too, since removing them in the first place just makes the tomatoes easier to crush by hand. If it's necessary to say so, just thwack the garlic cloves to make removal of the paper easier; do not chop or mince or anything.
            Cook, stirring often, until liquid evaporates out, then add tomato juice to just barely coat the pan bottom.
            Continuing cooking as before and repeat with two more additions of tomato juice in the same way each time the liquid reduces out.
            Off the heat and stir in the parsley. From raw, unpeeled tomato to finished sauce, it should take no longer than 25 minutes AT THE MOST, plenty of time to book water and pasta concurrently.
            Enjoy salsa fresca aka salsetta sciuesciue (quick little sauce in my dialect)
            >* you can use tomato paste thinned in water instead of juice
            Variant: swap out parsley for oregano to make a local version of pizzaiola, but cook thin steaks in the pan first before removing and building the sauce from there.
            Non pasta uses:
            Dump onto an octopus or other seafood, some peas and parboiled wedged potatoes for a local version of the Spanish dish pulpo a la gallega. We may have gotten this dish when we were under the Spanish crown, idk. I last cooked it on Christmas Eve too have with fresh mackerel
            Top pizza dough with it and top with generous helping of grated cheese and bake.
            More uses to follow.

            • 4 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              Post recipe

              Briefly deep fry some shishito peppers (they're similar to our "river peppers") or baby eggplants* then finish them in the sauce to serve as a side dish to roasts it eat between a split roll.
              Blanch some green beans and finish in the sauce. Same deal as the peppers/eggplants, except not sandwichable
              Poach/braise (not sure the English word to use here) a thick-ish slice of smoked cheese (provola or scamorza are best) until just melty and eat with crusty bread.
              Poach eggs in the sauce, similar to the cheese, and eat the same way. Do not overcook, you want a jammy yolk
              Cool and spread on hard toast as a starter.

              • 4 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >baby eggplants*
                Forgot the * so here it is: before deep frying then, soak the eggplants in acidulated water or they will otherwise turn grey as they cook. Doing this will have them change from black/deep-dark purple to bright purple.

            • 4 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              Thank for actually replying with a recipe, it sounds delicious, but as I suspected you are in fact moronic and don't understand the difference between essentially a marinara sauce and a ragu, or why using or not using jarred tomato sauce is relevant in that difference... in a snob thread... after you posted about judging people for their tomato purchases... yep. But what do I know really, I use jarred tomato sauce to cheat my ragu when I'm in a rush.

              • 4 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >waaaah waaaaaaah I meant ragu!!!!
                And I didn't say that, now did I, kiddo?
                I can still make ragù finto that tastes better than that bullshit and, again, with fewer ingredients. It might take longer, though. Never bothered to time it, but it takes me about 40-50 minutes. Again, using a wide pan (more surface area = faster reduction = shorter cooking time).
                I've tried American jarred sauces. The ones I've had, a half dozen of them or so, have been universally revolting.

              • 4 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Like I said, if you weren't fully moronic, you would have replied with a ragu recipe, but even then you would have been essentially making the point that "if I take longer, put in more effort and use better ingredients I can make better food", no shit anyone can, and that level of understanding would fall into the midwit category. If you had replied with a cheater ragu recipe that looked better, then that would have shown a functioning brain. You can stop charging the windmill now.

              • 4 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >put in more effort
                lol
                You have the nerve to call others moronic when you're putting in time and effort to make a shit product taste less like shit (and utterly failing, as evidenced by your process, but you know no better because you're a sister-fricking hillbilly from Babyjesusburg who wouldn't know what any ragù should taste like to begin with; you likely believe there's only one sort or you're the moron in the other thread who claimed there are only two lasagne styles lmao)
                >take longer
                See

                >lightly mince some sausage, get some color on it
                >fry grated carrot until caramelizing
                >toss in some minced garlic and thyme
                >pretty decent amount of chardonnay, let cook down
                >some of the most neutral lowest sodium jarred tomato sauce
                >simmer for 10 min, thin out with pasta water as desired

                If you're going for a really dark intense tomato flavor it takes half the time and tastes better. If you're just dumping it on some pasta after opening then yeah it's pretty shit.

                All that deffo takes longer than mine, kiddo. Unless you want to admit you're an actual moron and you didn't mean "caramelize" [sic].
                >use better ingredients
                A tin of tomato, an onion or two, some garlic, glug or two of wine and some basil. Nothing fancy. I live in America now and I use fricking Hunt's.
                >If you had replied with a cheater ragu recipe blah blah blah I have a vegana
                Madam, the first use of the word "ragu" [sic] was yours. I said tomato sauce and meant tomato sauce.
                >stop charging the windmill
                Stop moving my goalposts, lady. I'm surprised such a little girl can carry them as far as you have, ma'am

              • 4 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >I said tomato sauce

                Well it's nice to see you finally admit your mistake, even if you still don't understand what's happened.

              • 4 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                You are not very smart.

              • 4 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                https://i.imgur.com/XNO09nV.jpeg

                >I said tomato sauce

                Well it's nice to see you finally admit your mistake, even if you still don't understand what's happened.

                can you two just frick already? both of your recipes are (ok)

  3. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >hating iodine
    You should be ashamed of yourself

  4. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Dont give me industrial salt with additive like fluoride
    Salt and water are two VERY different things. (That is not an opinion.)
    People who use the American style of handling silverware are inherently inferior to those who utilize the proper Continental style. I don't think it is even possible to broadcast your lower class status any louder.

  5. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    No offence but if these are your snobbiest opinions, you really are quite plebeian
    >but give me at least a proper barbecue sauce or garlic butter for my good meats
    Lol

  6. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    When I see someone dipping sushi in soy sauce, I go into a blind rage. I mean, how can you disrespect the chef by doing that, especially knowing that the chef spent 10 years learning how to cook an egg. Sure, some Americans can learn how to cook an egg in less than an hour, but the Japanese are very mentally slow.

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      its fine you feel this way, but try a little sometime. you need a lil iodine its good for your brain and it has its own unique flavor, like tonic water with quinine

      i like the soy sauce a lot though

      No offence but if these are your snobbiest opinions, you really are quite plebeian
      >but give me at least a proper barbecue sauce or garlic butter for my good meats
      Lol

      contributes nothing
      for me? cream cheese is never an appropriate substitute for sour cream.

  7. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    People who say “Can I get” at restaurants and dining establishments are fricking moronic

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >I would like the [thing]
      >Sorry, we're out, so you can't get the [thing]

      • 4 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        happens every time I see stout on the drinks list

    • 4 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >I need
      Pisses me off as well.

  8. 4 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    pasta and lasagna are the most worthless arrangements of the ingredients which could instead be made into pizza

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *