What the frick does that mean. [10:56 AM]. Define wholesomeness and how it relates to food inspection please

What the frick does that mean
[10:56 AM]
Define wholesomeness and how it relates to food inspection please

POSIWID: The Purpose Of A System Is What It Does Shirt $21.68

Black Rifle Cuck Company, Conservative Humor Shirt $21.68

POSIWID: The Purpose Of A System Is What It Does Shirt $21.68

  1. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    https://letmegooglethat.com/?q=us+department+of+agriculture+wholesomeness

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      very cool
      thank you mister homosexual
      now would you mind telling me what the frick "inspected for wholesomeness" means

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Imagine being so fricking moronic Google is beyond your intellectual capacity.

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >there is no official definition
          cool so let's circle back to me asking you what the FRICK that means

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            It means eat shit and stay in school, summerchild.

            • 3 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              but i've been here longer than you, why are you doing this?

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >claims she's been here longer
                >thinks we're her personal search engine
                >was already shown that the term means nothing and has no definition
                >WAHHHH WHY WONT YOU GUISE TELL MEEEE!!!1!
                It's gunna be a long summer

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >"hey this is a weird stamp that means nothing, can you give me a definition please"
                >"heh, nope. i can't. it's meaningless. i am very smart."
                This may be redundant but i need to restate that you are VERY smart

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >the government never does anything for no raison!

  2. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Define wholesomeness and how it relates to food inspection please
    it means it passed requirements

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      which requirements

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        usda requirements to make sure the food won't give you food poisoning

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          OP, the real answer is that it's a traditional phrase. The competent body of the USDA for inspecting stuff is the Food Safety and Inspection Service, which was founded in 1906 during Teddy Roosevelt's term. Back then, the American electorate was preoccupied with the idea that industrial food was filthy and diseased and full of adulterants. Upton Sinclair's book about the meatpacking industry, The Jungle, had just come out the year before. The opposite (in 1900s speak) to whatever robberbaronslop they were getting was thus obviously "wholesome" or "pure" food. See also the Pure Food and Drug Act, also of 1906, which established the FDA.

          The tldr is "wholesome" doesn't have any official definition beyond "it passes a set of USDA regulations that Teddy Roosevelt created to make Americans virile and able to wrestle bears or fight the Spanish"

          so why is this stamp on my costco goyslop in canada

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            It must have come from a farm in the USA. In fact there is a lively cross-border trade in many goods between the US and Canada, not just meats.

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >why is there a product from a country directly next to mine

            • 3 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              i bought italian food, i just want it not to posion me
              why is the american government telling me they inspected it for wholesome chungus when that has no definition?

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                the wholesomeness part might not matter much, just marketing, but saying it passed usda inspection typically means something and you should be focusing on that instead

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                the covid vaccine passed USDA inspection too and they're now recalling half of those for causing heart failure..

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Vaccines are inspected by the FDA not the USDA.

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                oh that makes it ok then i guess its all good as long as the letters are different. the usda is probably different and more trustworthy than the fda. you're right.

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                they didn't imply that at all

  3. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    OP, the real answer is that it's a traditional phrase. The competent body of the USDA for inspecting stuff is the Food Safety and Inspection Service, which was founded in 1906 during Teddy Roosevelt's term. Back then, the American electorate was preoccupied with the idea that industrial food was filthy and diseased and full of adulterants. Upton Sinclair's book about the meatpacking industry, The Jungle, had just come out the year before. The opposite (in 1900s speak) to whatever robberbaronslop they were getting was thus obviously "wholesome" or "pure" food. See also the Pure Food and Drug Act, also of 1906, which established the FDA.

    The tldr is "wholesome" doesn't have any official definition beyond "it passes a set of USDA regulations that Teddy Roosevelt created to make Americans virile and able to wrestle bears or fight the Spanish"

  4. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Of all aspects of modern society to be viewed with suspicion, this is a weird one to get so worked up over. I hope for your sake you never encounter a product with that California Proposition 65 warning.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I actually started laughing when I saw that on some dried mushrooms I ordered. I'm sure the lead, the microplastics, the carcinogens, the mercury, the vaccine mRNA nanobots, the asbestos fibers, the forever chemicals and the fluoride will all neutralize each other, like the Three Stooges all trying to get through a door at the same time.

  5. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    It doesn't.

  6. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    It means that it's safe to eat you stupid ESL.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      you'd think it being sold as food would mean it's safe to eat?

  7. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    moron

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *