What's your opinion on mozzarella sticks?

What's your opinion on mozzarella sticks?

CRIME Shirt $21.68

Ape Out Shirt $21.68

CRIME Shirt $21.68

  1. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    fricking LOVE them. I've not lived in the USA for almost 8 years now and this is one thing I miss dearly.

    • 2 months ago
      Anonymous

      Just make them yourself anon. All you need is string cheese, panko, flour, and egg.

      • 2 months ago
        Anonymous

        I know I know, I've just never been great with the whole deep frying thing. Small kitchen and limited ventilation etc. Plus all that oil going to whaste on a one-off dep-fry. I just don't think I want to do it.

        • 2 months ago
          Anonymous

          that's why you fry off some meatballs and chickie cuts first.

        • 2 months ago
          Anonymous

          you can get very small, deep pans that only fit a cup or two of oil so you can deep fry single portions. Just don't fill them too high and be careful adding moisture to them so they don't boil over. I deep fry like 8 chunks of chicken at a time in a comically small cast iron wok that my mom got me for Christmas a long time ago.

          • 2 months ago
            Anonymous

            That makes frying shit take an hour or more total

            • 2 months ago
              Anonymous

              No it doesn't. Get a Fry Daddy from Wal Mart or wherever. Perfect temps everytime.

        • 2 months ago
          Anonymous

          >Plus all that oil going to whaste on a one-off dep-fry.

          Do normies like yourself just think "hmm, I just used a few quarts of cooking oil, welp nothing I can do with it now, it's garbage, time to 'not my problem' it down my sink"?? Have you ever heard of this new novel concept: reusing the oil? Wait until the oil cools, use a strainer and line it with paper towels and pour the oil into a container. Your cooking oil can be reused until it gets dark and smells bad, and it's not just for deep frying too because I can already imagine you trying to cut in and say "well if I deep fry things all the time I'll get heckin fat". Use a tablespoon of used oil to start your sauté. Use a few spoon fulls for a shallow fry. Common bro.

          If you haven't put 2 and 2 together to realize you can reuse cooking oil, I'd probably be shocked at the other shit you don't know about. Do you have a refrigerator or do you throw all your groceries into buckets of ice? Do you have any cooking knives or do you just rip everything apart with your bare hands? Reusing cooking oil isn't such a stretch, right? What I mean is, you don't have to be a genius to think "maybe I should figure out a way to use this more than once", right? Must be a generational thing, I don't understand how you guys view the world.

          • 2 months ago
            Anonymous

            TL;DR

          • 2 months ago
            Anonymous

            It's not hygienic to store used oil anon. maybe for a day if you're frying all day but I fry shit a few times a year. I'm not keeping a rancid jar of used oil full of food juices on the shelf just to possibly but probably never use someday. gross.

        • 2 months ago
          Anonymous

          It's not necessary to deep fry stuff like picrel. If they're frozen and breaded just heat a heaping tablespoon of oil in a pan, add a small amount of butter and heat it to medium-high. Add your fried things, cover the pan and turn down the heat just a bit making sure to rotate the things every couple minutes when each side is browned.

  2. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    I like them sometimes, buy by far always the most overpriced app on the menu

  3. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    I don't eat sticks. Dad says they're too phallic.

  4. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    White trash dog food

    • 2 months ago
      Anonymous

      cool it with the antisemitic remarks

    • 2 months ago
      Anonymous

      I'm an Indian and I love them.

  5. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    They're awesome but too much work/money

  6. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    Wish I had some right now. Too bad they're 9,000 cals each.

    • 2 months ago
      Anonymous

      as a liquorholic who hasn't eaten actual food in 2.5 days that would hit the fricking spot right now

      • 2 months ago
        Anonymous

        You must eat, brother. The sauce will ravage your insides without substance. How fortunate that you've found the cooking board. You may yet learn something here.

        • 2 months ago
          Anonymous

          I'm a decent cook anon I just had a weird couple days is all

          At least eat some chicken tenders with steak fries and green beans.

          I actually do have some pretty nice frozen tendies, might crack into those this morning †bh

        • 2 months ago
          Anonymous

          food is bad because it make you need to drink more to get to the level of buzz you're looking for.
          I just eat a single gummy bear per shot

      • 2 months ago
        Anonymous

        At least eat some chicken tenders with steak fries and green beans.

  7. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    Really great when they're cooked right, meh when they're not.
    Wont lie, I kind of like BKs sticks despite it leaning towards meh.

  8. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    i fondly remember eating mozzarella sticks fried in beef tallow in the 1990s, and to this day i still yearn to have them again. modern slop fried in soybean oil just isnt the same.

  9. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    very nice

  10. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    >What's your opinion on mozzarella sticks?
    1-2 only
    If you're not splitting them with the entire table, don't order them.

    Even better, is dining nicaraguan, and having queso frito, with it's lacey crispy edges, and piquant slaw with it. It's a better app, before your chimmichurri covered charcoal-grilled churasco steak.

  11. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    More of a fan of cheese curds. But those in pic look tasty. I'm good with them unless they are generic high volume Sysco/GFS trash.

  12. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    i have a recipe for mozzarella sticks that is absolutely mindblowing, this will take a little bit of prep work but it is a unfailing method
    first go down to a local grocery store and purchase a one pound bag of coffee beans, you can use the grinders that they have at the supermarket if you too poor to have one at your own home. also while at the supermarket purchase a small bottle of heet, the stuff you add to your fuel line to prevent water buildup. also purchase a large container of Tostitos nacho queso cheese stuff - now for the hard part. when you get home mix equal parts of the coffee grounds and the Tostitos cheese together until you end up with a thick black paste that you can sort of handle with your hands without it being too sticky, the more coffee grounds the better, but it has to hold together so don't add to much. once you have this next you set it in your refrigerator for at least 24 hours, at the end of 24 hours remove the mixture from a refrigerator and fill a small bottle with the heet, now slowly add the coffee ground cheese mixture to the heat until you got a soupy mixture that looks like tar. then what you're going to want to do is put that makes your in your microwave for 5 minutes on medium.
    once you pull it out of the microwave you want to go ahead and throw that mixture in the garbage because you just made a big fricking stupid waste of time, go to sonic on a wednesday and get their 99 cent deal

    • 2 months ago
      Anonymous

      Goddamn I'm too tired, this is way too funny to me right now

  13. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    best appetizer. i get a pound at a time when in walmart and eat them while shopping

    • 2 months ago
      Anonymous

      Bro are you talking about the fried mozza or the string cheese?

      • 2 months ago
        Anonymous

        fried mozza at the deli

  14. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    The coating cuts and lacerates the roof of your mouth and the inside sprays boiling oil and cheese burning your tongue. They are enjoyable maybe 1 time out of 20.

  15. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    I love them but I'm not about to pay 10 bucks for an order of 6.

    • 2 months ago
      Anonymous

      oh anon I think we all know do exactly that

      • 2 months ago
        Anonymous

        I HAVEN'T HAD MOZZARELLA STICKS IN OVER 5 YEARS PRECISELY BECAUSE I DON'T DONE THAT.

        • 2 months ago
          Anonymous

          I think once every 5 years you should splurge and enjoy some. But only every 5 years or else you'll feel guilty

  16. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    They're either good, or absolute fricking shit and there's no in between. Frozen stuff is usually the worst.

  17. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    Has anyone made mozzarella onion rings?

  18. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    >Eating six string cheeses: >:(
    >Eating six string cheeses, battered and deep fried: :O

    • 2 months ago
      Anonymous

      It do be like that.

    • 2 months ago
      Anonymous

      excuse me but who are you quoting?

  19. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

    i like putting them in my mouth

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *